• img-book

    David S. Atkinson

ISBN: 978-1-942856-03-0

Not Quite So Stories

by: David S. Atkinson

Trade Paperback


Meet the Author
David S. Atkinson is the author of Not Quite So Stories, Bones Buried in the Dirt (2014 Next Generation Indie Book Awards® finalist, First Novel (under 80,000 words)) and The Garden of Good and Evil Pancakes (2015 National Indie Excellence® Awards finalist in humor). His writing has appeared in Bartleby Snopes, Grey Sparrow Journal, Atticus Review and other literary magazines and journals. Learn more about David and his writing at www.davidsatkinsonwriting.com. His novel Apocalypse All the Time was released by Literary Wanderlust in 2017.
Books of David S. Atkinson
Add to cart
Add to cart
About This Book

Not Quite So Stories showcases the idea that life is absurd, ultimately beyond comprehension. In each story, people try to understand and explain the world. They may be able to come to terms with small pieces, but existence as a whole is beyond their grasp. Life isn’t explainable, and the best people can do is continue on with their lives in the face of that fact. The stories in this collection proceed from this idea, examining how different characters manage – and/or fail – to do this.


ISBN: 978-1-942856-03-0
Publisher: Literary Wanderlust, LLC
Publish Date: 2016
Page Count: 166

“Not Quite So Stories”

two × 1 =

There are no reviews yet.

string(1) "2"